Recommended Order of Preference:
  1. Gene Mawer (Christian Democrats)
  2. Eric Hutchinson (Liberal)
  3. Brian Mitchell (Labor)
  4. Shelley Shay (Australian Recreational Fishers)
  5. Duncan Livingston (Renewable Energy)
  6. Hannah Rubenach-Quinn (Greens)

Eric Hutchinson voted for Tony Abbott in the September 2015 leadership spill. He has strongly supported the logging industry in Tasmania, even publicly opposing anti-logging decisions made by the Turnbull Government, as well as the state Liberal Government in Tasmania.

See our article titled ‘The Basics of our Electoral Strategy‘.

*Update 1: I’ve changed the preference order in this seat. There was a slight error in the original order.



2 thoughts on “Lyons”

  1. Australian Recreational Fishers are a far left wing party, who are preferencing the Greens on their Tasmanian senate how to vote cards. Their lead candidate is Kevin Harkins, a far left unionist who was too radical for the ALP.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *